#uklibchat

Instant Ideas and Collaboration

A new face on the team…

Hi everyone, my name is Annie Johnson and I’m delighted to announce that I will be joining the #uklibchat team! I’ve been a regular participant in the chats ever since this project started, and I’m excited to be getting involved further.

So… as a bit of background on myself, I’m currently studying at UCL for an MA in Library and Information Studies, and I work part time in a College library in Cambridge. You may know me on Twitter as @Annie_Bob. I’m interested in cataloguing, information literacy, and ways in which social media can help bring people together (as #uklibchat does!)

A final reminder that as of this week our chats will be moving to Tuesday instead of Thursday, same time as usual (6.30-8.30). The topic this week is job hunting, and there is still time for you to add your questions to the agenda.

2 comments on “A new face on the team…

  1. Ka-Ming
    May 2, 2012

    Welcome to the team Annie. We’re happy that you decided to join us!

  2. Pingback: #uklibchat is 5! | #uklibchat

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 30, 2012 by in Announcement and tagged .

Categories

