#uklibchat

Instant Ideas and Collaboration

Your newest team member!

pic for blogHi Everyone,

My name is Siobhan McGuinness and I am so chuffed to become the fifth member of #ukilbchat, you can find me on Twitter @shivguinn.

I currently hold two posts that involve very different aspects of the LIS profession. Firstly I hold the position of a Knowledge Centre Assistant in a large law firm, secondly I hold the position as a Research Assistant. These differing roles even though related to the title of a librarian are diverse in the functions I perform.

Having recently graduated as a LIS professional, I found #uklibchat while in college and found it as an amazing way to engage and learn with like minded professionals, Twitter has given me so many opportunities and I feel  extremely lucky to have been asked to become the fifth member of #uklibchat.

I am looking forward to the following months ahead and I am super excited to be planning some upcoming #uklibchats.

Until then I hope to see you all on the 8th of July for our next #uklibchat.

 

 

About siobhanmac

Loves Libraries, Books, and Sunshine!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 25, 2014 by in About #uklibchat, Announcement and tagged , , .

Categories

